Reflections on Wordsworth via Mobile Phone

Mobile phone blogging on Wordsworth by High School students.

sunnyrae’s blog: memories of happiness DON’T help the present July 23, 2008

Filed under: 'Tintern Abbey',Reflections,Specific Poems,Sunnyrae's Blogs — nbcslearn @ 9:19 pm

Mobile post sent by sunnyrae using Utterzreply-count Replies.  mp3

 

6 Responses to “sunnyrae’s blog: memories of happiness DON’T help the present”

  1. Ellen Says:

    sunnyrae, i find that i really agree with what you are saying about how the thoughts of places you long to be in only bring you the desires to leave your current place. This made me think of how i also find all the flaws in a place when i am longing to be in a happier and more distant location. =)

  2. chatterbox Says:

    I sometimes think this is true for me as well. Sometimes thinking about my happy memories with friends, or fun holidays etc just make me more unhappy with the place i’m stuck in at that moment, whether it be school or work etc, and it can make me have a negative attitude towards my current surroundings instead of lifting me up.

  3. BUTTERCUP Says:

    In some ways I am very similar to you in your response to this blog. Although I love thinking back to that special place that helps me to relax and reminisce about the past, it also frustrates me that i can not be there when i would love to be. I think this is an awesome blog! Keep it up 🙂

  4. Flargin Says:

    True – went in reminicing back on where we have been and what we have done, we cna yern for all that has been left. I feel like that so much when thinking about certain times or places. But maybe there is this yern for them to help us move forward and find new ways of connecting with nature. 🙂

  5. Katie Says:

    i agree with you completely! i find that if i think of places or things that i love, i end up feeling depressed or upset that i am not with it or near it everyday. Especially if the things i love are not available everyday. Great job, not sticking to the status quo!
    whoot whoo.
    =]

  6. Flower Says:

    I am quite different from you Sydney, but I can see what you mean, that thinking of the places that you love and have had so many memories at, would make you miss it and wish you were there. But for me, I just think of nature and happy memories I’ve had at certain places, and this alone refreshes me.


Leave a Reply

